Welcome to yEd Q&A!
Here you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community and yEd developers. And you can tell us your most wanted feature requests.

The yEd saves all configurations, how to clear this list?

0 votes
asked Jan 11 in Help by anonymous
retagged Jan 11 by thomas

1 Answer

0 votes
To delete configurations in the Properties Mapper dialog, you can use the red 'X' above the list of configurations.
answered Jan 11 by thomas [yWorks] (23,330 points)
This list is stored not only in the editor but also in each file?
Dear Thomas
SOS!
I can not get rid of the large list of configurations, which turned out during training. On your advice cleared Editor with red X according to the scheme: Open yEd > New Document > unnamed0 > Edit > Pr. Mapper - list is absent.
But as soon as I open the file Excel or the saved configuration for it, this list is again present, reborn as a phoenix from the ashes ...
How to proceed? What I must to do?

Re:

This list is stored not only in the editor but also in each file?

No, the list is stored only once. It is not stored in any diagram files.

 

Re:

But as soon as I open the file Excel or the saved configuration for it, this list is again present, reborn as a phoenix from the ashes ...

What do you mean by "... open [...] the saved configuration for it, ..."? There is no way to save an Excel file import configuration. Or are you actually re-importing previously saved properties mapper configurations? In the latter case, the saved configurations will of course reappear!

... the saved configurations will of course reappear!
with list of old configurations?
So is better to create new file without this list?

What do you mean by "with list of old configurations?"

Importing configurations will add the configurations stored in the corresponding file to the list of existing configurations. In other words, if you import previously exported properties mapper configurations, already existing configurations are not deleted.